The Bhagavad Gita and the West (CW 142/146) is a collected works title composed of two lecture cycles. The first five lectures are The Bhagavad Gita and the Epistles of Paul [which is transferred directly from the already existing set on this website to this second location as well], and the last nine lectures are a new reading of The Occult Significance of the Bhagavad Gita. Included in this as well is the 5th lecture of the Gospel of St. Mark cycle which I have also transferred a copy from [as it is on this site]. Lastly there is the reading of the Bhagavad Gita itself.


The entire book as a zip file

Part 1

Lecture 1: The Unified Plan of World History. The Merging of Three Spiritual Streams in the Bhagavad Gita (Cologne, December 28, 1912)

Lecture 2: The Fundamental Concepts of the Gita: The Veda, Sankhya, and Yoga (Cologne, December 29, 1912)

Lecture 3: Joining the Three Streams in the Christ Impulse (Cologne, December 30, 1912)

Lecture 4: The Essence of the Bhagavad Gita and the Significance of the Pauline Letters (Cologne, December 31, 1912)

Lecture 5: The Spirituality of Maya; Krishna-Luminosity of the Christ; Paul's Experience and Teaching of the Risen Christ (Cologne, January 1, 1913)

Part 2

Lecture 6: Helsinki, May 28 1913

Lecture 7: Helsinki, May 29 1913

Lecture 8: Helsinki, May 30 1913

Lecture 9: Helsinki, May 31 1913

Lecture 10: Helsinki, June 1 1913

Lecture 11: Helsinki, June 2 1913

Lecture 12: Helsinki, June 3 1913

Lecture 13: Helsinki, June 4 1913

Lecture 14: Helsinki, June 5 1913

Lecture 15: Lecture 5 from the Gospel of St. Mark (Basel, September 19, 1912)

Part 16: A reading of the Bhagavad Gita