A cycle of 11 lectures by Rudolf Steiner, given in Torquay, England from August 11 to 22, 1924 (the last lecture cycle given abroad). This is an older translation by Olin D. Wannamaker of the newer titled 'True and False Paths of Spiritual Investigation'. (CW 243)

For your convenience, below is a zip file of this entire set of lectures. It does require that you have an unzipping utility of some kind on your computer. For you mac people this is built in.

The Entire Book of Initiate Consciousness


1. Nature is the Great Illusion. "Know Thyself"

2. The Three Worlds and Their Reflections

3. Form and Substantiality of the Mineral in Relation to the States of Human Consciousness

4. The Mystery of Research in Other Worlds through the Metamorphosis of Consciousness

5. The Inner Vitalizing of the Soul through the Characteristics of the Metallic

6. Initiation-Knowledge

7. Knowledge of the Stars

8. The Possibility of Aberrations in Spiritual Research

9. Abnormal Paths into the Spiritual World and Their Transmutation

10. The Influence of the Extra-Terrestrial Cosmos on Human Consciousness

11. What is the Present Status of Understanding as Related to Spiritual Research